关于 IOV Labs

自 2016 年以来,IOV Labs 构建了颠覆性的去中心化区块链技术,以对抗我们过度集中的世界中存在的不平等。我们认为,每个人都应该能够获得不可剥夺的免费和公平金融服务,其中不应该有严苛的进入壁垒,且不应该限制自由。

比特币首次使金融交易在没有中介的情况下成为可能,并且实现了平等对待所有用户。IOV Labs 于 2017 年推出了 Rootstock 区块链,实现了比特币的智能合约,并使网络上的交易更便宜、更快、更易于让广泛的用户群获取。Rootstock 是蓬勃发展的DeFi 生态系统的所在地,它建立在这一理念之上,为世界各地的用户提供服务。

2018 年,IOV Labs 推出了 RIF,以提供实现Everyday DeFi的去中心化产品和工具。利用 Rootstock 智能合约,RIF 缩短了开发人员在 Web3 领域构建尖端解决方案的上市时间。

Diego Gutierrez

Co-founder & CEO

IOV Labs 的联合创始人,拉丁美洲区块链和比特币开发的先驱。凭借在该行业十多年的经验,Diego 帮助在整个拉美地区创建了一个比特币社区网络,在该地区的 9 个国家设有办事处。他还是世界上运行时间最长的比特币大会——LABITCONF 的联合创始人。

他最近入选“加密币名人堂”,一项旨在表彰为加密币行业做出重大贡献的杰出商业领袖和企业家的倡议计划。与他一起入选的其他关键人物包括中本聪、Hal Finey、Nick Szabo、Vitalik Buterin 和 Adam Back 等人。

Daniel Fogg

President & COO

多次担任首席运营官和前创始人,在深度科技初创企业和扩大规模方面拥有超过 15 年的经验。Daniel 专注于制定组织发展战略、高绩效文化和运营系统,使公司能够蓬勃发展,他在产品开发、深度技术商业化、上市战略、投资战略和创业领导力方面的经验增强了他的能力。

作为 BuffaloGrid 的联合创始人兼首席运营官,Daniel 通过屡获殊荣的 BuffaloGrid Hub(英国设计博物馆的常设展览)为印度的 Next Billion 互联网用户带来了太阳能和互联网接入。

Daniel 工作的产品包括 Google(Google Home,已售出 5200 万台)和 Alphabet 的发布前策略,以及为 BuffaloGrid Hub(英国设计博物馆永久藏品)实施的从概念到制造、部署和支持工作。他在深度技术方面的经验包括卫星通信 (Track24)、地理空间数据系统 (Ardan)、能源系统和语音 UI (Graftt/Google),以及可再生能源发电和存储 (BuffaloGrid)。

Pei Chen

VP Growth

Pei Chen 拥有超过 14 年为成长型组织和初创公司创建和实施尖端金融技术产品业务战略的经验。

Pei 目前领导 IOV Labs 的商务团队。此前,她曾担任 Digital Asset 的美洲销售主管。Digital Asset 是一家开发分布式账本技术基础设施的金融技术公司。她在该公司领导建立美洲销售组织,执行业务战略和创造新机会。

Pei 曾担任 ConsenSys(最大的区块链风险投资工作室和软件提供商之一)的业务发展总监,并且在高盛担任了八年的产品经理。

Diego Masini

Director of Engineering for Apps & Services

毕业于拉普拉塔国立大学 (UNLP),获得计算机科学学位。作为软件工程师和系统管理员,他在计算机科学领域拥有超过 15 年的工作经验。

2014 年,Diego 开始在 IBM 阿根廷公司的信息安全部工作,为超高清蓝光设计和实施高级访问内容系统 2 (AACS2)。他还参与了 IBM 区块链计划。该计划促成了开源项目 Hyperledger Fabric,主要关注私有区块链网络和身份管理。2018 年,Diego 作为高级研究员加入 IOV Labs 团队,现在领导研究和创新团队。

他和他的团队解决了区块链领域中一些最具挑战性的问题,例如第 2 层可扩展性解决方案、机密资产转移、并行交易执行和区块链互操作性。Diego 因其在研究和创新团队的工作而被任命为应用程序与服务工程总监。他领导着一支由多元化、高效和富有创造力的工程师组成的国际化分布的团队,专注于提供符合 IOVlabs 产品战略的行业领先技术。

Sergio Demian Lerner

Co-founder & Chief Scientist

是公认的领先安全和加密货币研究人员和连续创业者,他共同创立了 Rootstock 区块链以及几家成功的技术公司。他在信息安全方面的工作包括为银行和组织设计和开发密码安全系统。自 2011 年以来,Sergio 合作加强了比特币协议和参考代码的安全性,发现并披露了 9 个漏洞。他还在以太坊协议及其客户端中发现了 5 个漏洞。

他作为加密货币设计师的工作非常广泛,专门研究侧链技术。Sergio 设计了 ​​Rootstock (Rootstock),这是第一个与 EVM 兼容的比特币侧链,具有有效运作的混合 SPV 联合双向挂钩,以及许多 Rootstock 增强功能,例如 CountAcks(用于将 Rootstock 去中心化的比特币操作码)、Powpeg(一种使用遵循共识的 HSM 对挂钩的安全性增强)、IMM(包容性合并挖掘)、同步链、存储租金、并行交易处理和 Flyover 快速桥系统。他总共提出了 200 多项加密货币设计改进,以提高隐私性、互操作性、去中心化、可扩展性和更快的交易结算。

Javier Cid-Fuentes

Head of Research & Innovation

超过 10 年的分布式系统研究经验。他于 2017 年在阿德莱德大学获得计算机科学博士学位,并在该大学担任兼职讲师。他的博士论文专注于大规模分布式系统中的不当行为识别。

他在巴塞罗那超级计算中心(BSC)继续他的学术生涯,担任博士后研究员。该中心,他参与了分布式计算和分布式机器学习领域的各种欧洲研发项目。随后,他以区块链专家的身份进入私营部门,主要专注于区块链互操作性和可扩展性,现在领导 IOV Labs 的研究和创新团队。

Marcelo Del Blanco

Chief People Officer

Marcelo 在领导国际人力资本团队方面拥有二十年全球经验,曾在初创公司和大型公司中担任过各种职务,包括在人才开发、薪酬和福利以及软件实验室的一般管理等领域担任的本地、区域和全球职务。

他曾经是 Technisys 的首席人事官,负责在不同国家(包括加拿大和巴西)的软件实验室和人事运营部门的开业工作,在此期间人均收入增长了3倍。Marcelo 出生于阿根廷,其教育背景包括广告专业(贝尔格拉诺大学)和人力资源专业(阿根廷商业大学)

Tim Paymans

VP of Product

20 年解决技术产品问题的经验。

在从事加密货币行业之前,Tim 在欧洲金融科技领域工作了近 15 年。作为 SaaS 创始人,他通过自己的初创公司 Newviews 颠覆了欧洲应付账款处理市场,并为顶级会计师事务所和 Uber 和麦当劳等全球企业提供服务。

他还曾在 VISMA 软件集团的多家金融科技公司担任产品负责人,并通过他的工作帮助改善了无数欧洲中小企业的生活。

Matthias Rosenthal

Chief Financial Officer

在国际金融和控制领域拥有近 30 年的经验。在加入 IOV Labs 之前,Matthias 为欧司朗(一家德国的跨国照明行业公司)管理拉美地区业务的财务领域,实施成本效率和流程改进的最佳规范。

他的广泛知识包括会计、控制、财务、银行关系和合规等领域。他拥有德国海德堡大学和科隆大学的经济学和政治学硕士学位。

We provide the next generation of fintech innovators with the decentralized tools and technology to build a new global economy.

Since 2016 IOV Labs has built disruptive, decentralized blockchain technologies. We believe everyone should have access to free and fair financial services that don’t exploit, have significant barriers to entry, or restrict liberties.

Bitcoin made financial transactions without intermediaries possible for the first time, treating all users as equals. IOV Labs launched the Rootstock blockchain in 2017, enabling smart contracts on Bitcoin and making transactions on the network cheaper, faster, and more accessible. Rootstock is home to a thriving DeFi ecosystem that builds on this philosophy, serving users around the world.

In 2018, IOV Labs launched RIF to offer decentralized products and tools that enable everybody to benefit from Rootstock technology - Everyday DeFi. Built on Rootstock, RIF reduces time to market for business and developers building cutting edge solutions using blockchain technology secured by Bitcoin

Diego Gutierrez

Co-founder & CEO

Co-founder of IOV Labs and a pioneer of Blockchain and Bitcoin development in Latin America. With over a decade of experience in the industry, Diego has helped create a network of Bitcoin communities throughout Latam, with a presence in 9 countries in the region. He is also the co-founder of the longest-running Bitcoin Conference in the world — LABITCONF.

He was recently inducted into the Crypto Hall of Fame, an initiative that honors outstanding business leaders and entrepreneurs who have made a significant contribution to the crypto industry. Other key figures inducted alongside him include Satoshi Nakamoto, Hal Finey, Nick Szabo, Vitalik Buterin, and Adam Back amongst others.

Daniel Fogg

President & COO

Serial-COO and ex-founder with over 15 years experience in deep tech start-ups and scale-ups. Daniel specializes in the development of organizational growth strategy, high-performance culture, and operational systems that allow companies to thrive, enhanced by his experience in product development, deep tech commercialization, go-to-market strategy, investment strategy, and startup leadership.

As co-founder and COO of BuffaloGrid, Daniel brought solar power and internet access to India’s Next Billion internet users through the award-winning BuffaloGrid Hub (permanent exhibition at British Design Museum).

Daniel’s work in product includes pre-launch strategy for Google (Google Home, 52M sold) and Alphabet, and taking the BuffaloGrid Hub (permanent collection, British Design Museum) from concept to manufacturing, deployment, and support. His experience in deep tech includes satellite communications (Track24), geospatial data systems (Ardan), energy systems and voice UI (Graftt/Google), and renewable energy generation and storage (BuffaloGrid).

Pei Chen

VP of Growth

Over 14 years of experience creating and implementing business strategies for cutting-edge financial technology products at growth organizations and startups.

Pei currently leads the commercial group at IOV Labs. Previously, she was the Head of Americas Sales at Digital Asset, a financial technology company that develops Distributed Ledger Technology infrastructure, where she spearheaded the effort to build out the Americas sales organization, execute business strategies, and originate greenfield opportunities.

Pei also served as Director of Business Development at ConsenSys, one of the largest blockchain venture studios and software providers, and spent eight years as a Product Manager at Goldman Sachs.

Diego Masini

Director of Engineering for Apps & Services

Graduated from Universidad Nacional de La Plata (UNLP) with a degree in Computer Science. He has more than 15 years of experience working in Computer Science as a Software Engineer and system administrator.

In 2014, Diego started working for IBM Argentina in Information Security, designing and implementing the Advanced Access Content System 2 (AACS2) for Ultra HD Blu-ray. He was also part of IBM's Blockchain initiative that led to the open-source project Hyperledger Fabric, mainly focusing on private Blockchain networks and Identity Management. In 2018, Diego joined the IOV Labs team as a Senior Researcher and now leads the Research and Innovation team.

He and his team take on some of the most challenging problems in the blockchain space, such as layer 2 scalability solutions, confidential asset transfer, parallel transaction execution, and blockchain interoperability. Diego was appointed Director of Engineering for Apps & Services for his work in the Research and Innovation team. He leads an international, distributed team of diverse, effective, and creative engineers focused on delivering industry-leading technology in line with IOVlabs' product strategy.

Sergio Demian Lerner

Co-founder & Chief Scientist

Widely recognized as a leading security and cryptocurrency researcher and serial entrepreneur, Sergio co-founded the Rootstock blockchain as well as several successful technology companies.

His work in information security includes the design and development of cryptographic security systems for banks and organizations. Since 2011, Sergio has collaborated to strengthen the security of the Bitcoin protocol and reference code, discovering and disclosing 9 vulnerabilities. He also discovered 5 vulnerabilities in the Ethereum protocol and its clients.

His work as cryptocurrency designer is extensive, specializing in sidechain technology. Sergio designed Rootstock (Rootstock), the first EVM-compatible Bitcoin sidechain with a working hybrid SPV-federated two-way-peg, and many Rootstock enhancements such as a CountAcks (a Bitcoin’s opcode to decentralize Rootstock), the Powpeg (a security enhancement to the peg using HSMs that follow consensus), IMM (inclusive merge-mining), Synchchains, storage rent, parallel transaction processing and the Flyover fast bridge system. In total, he proposed over 200 cryptocurrency design improvements for greater privacy, interoperability, decentralization, scalability, and faster transaction settlement.

Javier Cid-Fuentes

Head of Research & Innovation

More than 10 years of experience in distributed systems research. He got his PhD in Computer Science from the University of Adelaide in 2017, where he also worked as a part-time lecturer. His PhD thesis focused on misbehavior identification in large-scale distributed systems.

He continued his academic career as a post-doctoral researcher at the Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC), where he participated in various European R&D projects in the areas of distributed computing and distributed machine learning. He then moved to the private sector as a blockchain expert, where he mainly focused on blockchain interoperability and scalability, and now leads the Research and Innovation team at IOV Labs.

Marcelo Del Blanco

Chief People Officer

Over two decades of global experience leading International Human Capital teams in a variety of roles at startups and large companies, including Local, Regional and Global responsibilities in areas such as Talent Development, Compensation and Benefits, and Software Labs general management.

He previously worked as the Chief People Officer at Technisys, where he was responsible for the opening of Software Labs and People operations in different countries (including Canada, and Brazil) during a period of 3x revenue per employee growth. Argentinian by birth, Marcelo’s education is in Advertising (Universidad de Belgrano) and in Human Resources (Universidad Argentina de la Empresa).

Tim Paymans

VP of Product

20 years of experience in solving problems with technology products.

Prior to his involvement in the cryptocurrency industry, Tim worked for nearly 15 years in the European Fintech sector. As a SaaS founder, he disrupted the European market for accounts payable processing with his startup Newviews and serviced top-tier accountancy firms and global businesses like Uber and McDonalds.

He also worked as a product leader for several fintech companies in the VISMA Software Group and helped improve the lives of countless European small- and medium-sized businesses through his work.

Matthias Rosenthal

Chief Financial Officer

Almost 30 years of experience in international Finance & Controlling. Prior to working at IOV Labs, Matthias managed the finance area of LATAM operations for OSRAM (a German multinational lighting industry) implementing the best practices for cost efficiency and process improvements.

His extensive knowledge includes accounting, controlling, financing, bank relationships, and compliance. He holds a Master of Economics and Political Sciences degree obtained from the Universities of Heidelberg and Cologne (Germany).